Tuddenham Mill: Limited menu - See 311 traveler reviews, 136 candid photos, and great deals for Tuddenham, UK, at Tripadvisor. After waving the staff down, the order was taken. They also include Bose sound systems and flat-screen TVs, whilst bathrooms have walk-in showers, large baths and ESPA toiletries. Couldn’t get warm. Not worth sending things back, No one cares or rise better prepared food would be coming out of the kitchen. A bad day in the kitchen? Yes...it was not cheap but worth every penny!! Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 313 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. Today, Tuddenham Farms Ltd is still a family operated business, with our fifth generation continuing to farm wild blueberries in southwestern New Brunswick. Felt safe, great staff too, beautiful location and loved the modern and old feel. Search for Tuddenham Mill Luxury Hotel discounts in Bury St. Edmunds with KAYAK. more. This isn’t a fine dining menu anymore, and very overpriced for what we had. Tuddenham St Mary. Lunch menu a bit restricted, especially if a veggie like me. Tuddenham Mill is in a beautiful setting; ideal for a really good restaurant but the current regime is missing the target. The restaurant was warm with a lovely relaxed atmosphere. I think the aim was sophisticated style: they failed - badly. British dishes are to be tried here. I'd like to echo my comments from your review of the Mill Room and say thank you for your kind words. quite good on the menu, although it wasn’t exactly what I expected from a restaurant purporting to be fine dining (it isn’t). Altermiately the service from the manager that lacked enthusiasm failed to resolve to our needs and we walked out extremely disappointed. Book Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham on Tripadvisor: See 971 traveller reviews, 558 candid photos, and great deals for Tuddenham Mill, ranked #1 of 1 hotel in Tuddenham and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Just can't wait to go back..... rules. Much better places in the local area, save your money. This 17th-century Suffolk abode is a converted water mill in 12 acres of land, enhanced with a sleek, minimalist restaurant and super-stylish boudoirs with high-spec Starck-fitted ensuites. Incredible breakfast, great drinks, lovely lobster and very enjoyable rooms. Thank you for your kind words, it is always lovely to read such glowing reviews! Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant? I was so disappointed. Would strongly advise the owners and managers at Tuddenham Mill to check it out. You won't be disappointed, Extremely devastated last night on my birthday by Tuddenham Mill. Really great thoughtful food. Based on the reviewers' opinions, waiters serve delicious fresh juices, tea or coffee. We had...planned to have the tasting menu but then opted for starters and mains as we didn't know how long a tasting menu would take if it took 45 minutes to take the order. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 312 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. Delicious food particularly the lobster, venison...and truffle dishes. Today, Tuddenham Farms Ltd is still a family operated business, with our fifth generation continuing to farm wild blueberries in southwestern New Brunswick and creating Canadian made baked goods. Suche und finde Angebote für Tuddenham Mill Luxury Hotel in Bury St Edmunds mit KAYAK. The mains were very poor, just burgers, although no where on the menu did it state that we were having burgers with no sides. So delicious my mouth is watering writing this. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 315 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. Get quick answers from Tuddenham Mill staff and past visitors. Unusual luxury in accommodation based around a converted mill. There was one waiter for approximately 20 people. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 312 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. The staff were friendly attentive and polite. Photos. East Anglian Daily Times > News. Reviewed On Sunday, 13 December 2020. Our second was the burger... Just an incredible chunk of meat with great fillings. Its a great shame such a lovely piece of meat was wasted in this way. A bad day in the kitchen? Wine flight impressive too. Tuddenham Mill: Top notch tasting menu - See 972 traveller reviews, 558 candid photos, and great deals for Tuddenham Mill at Tripadvisor. We arrived around 3.30pm and unpacked and headed down to the bar for cocktails and were reminded that we needed something to eat due to the new covid...rules. Thankfully we were not. My home cured trout pastrami was equally delicious, liking the pickled beetroot particularly. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of the Mill. The White Hart Tuddenham, Tuddenham, Norfolk, United Kingdom. We were sitting for an hour, I kid you not, before we were given a drink and some food. We observed that the couple at the table next to us were given their desert in a paper box. The wine list is extensive, it can satisfy the needs of all clients. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 319 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. We will be back.More, Really enjoyed ourselves. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 308 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. 1K likes. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 313 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. Shocking, terrible and if I could personally tell the owners how disappointed I am then I would. Your thoughts are incredibly important to us as we continue to improve the quality of our offering. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your meal and we do hope to welcome you back soon. It did take 45 minutes before we managed to flag down one of the many waiting staff to order (by which point we were both hungry and parched). Report this Review. 225 likes. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 313 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. We gave up. Classic Bloody Mary £8.50. Read more about Sudbury real estate Browse Sudbury Real Estate Listings by Property Type Nyetimber Classic Cuvée Brut & Canapes . I have heard many poor reports about Tuddenham Mill and I can confirm they weren’t misleading. The fine service displays a high level of quality at this spot. Nice touch with a gift and personal note from Lee at the end of our meal. Overview Photos Location Reviews Offers (3) Get a room Advance-purchase rate of 10% off Includes. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 313 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. We went for the lobster and seafood platter on the first visit. 5⭐️’s!More, Good Evening Maureen, Finde günstige Hotelangebote für Tuddenham Mill Luxury Hotel in Bury St Edmunds. Tuddenham Mill. What they need to consider is how they are ever going to get return customers. Out for partners Birthday so wanted something special. We certainly would not go back. 2) eventually seated after disiphering the manager poor service. search. Tuddenham Mill is somewhere to while away a lazy sunny afternoon playing boules by a swan-studded pond, or cosied up on hand-picked statement furniture in a spacious lounge bar under original exposed beams. A bit like on "men behaving Badly" where people eat the takeaways direct from the packets. A multi award-winning restaurant lies at the heart of Tuddenham Mill, creating amazing food that’s as imaginative as it is delicious. Sadly not, although the wait time was marginally better at only half an hour. The decor has changed since I last visited and that is as full as the food. Tuddenham Mill is in a beautiful setting; ideal for a really good restaurant but the current regime is missing the target.More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. The Tuddenham Team, We booked ourselves in to the restaurant to celebrate our wedding anniversary as we were staying overnight. #never againMore, I visited Tuddenham Mill for lunch with friends, capitalising on the EOTHO discount. Expedia.ca Canada makes it easy to find the cheapest 4 Stars hotel deals from CA $146 in Tuddenham, Bury St Edmunds from CA $146. Not worth sending things back, No one cares or rise better prepared food would be coming out of the kitchen. Around 1 hour 30 after we sat down, the venison main course arrived. The staff is said to be courteous here. Mains were very good also. Would visit again sometime as we enjoyed our stay at Tuddenham Mill.More, Good Evening RobertD430, Or . Are you sure you want to delete this question? Suffolk, United Kingdom. Will not be returning, until we go back into the main restaurant , and get proper fine dining food. Please enter a reason for Reporting this Review: How likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague? Nice touch with a gift and personal note from Lee at the end of our meal. My home cured trout pastrami was equally delicious, liking the pickled beetroot particularly. Tuddenham Mill – a restaurant from the 2020 MICHELIN Guide United Kingdom. We hoped the experience in the restaurant would be better. In 1925, Sanford Newell had the family’s first blueberries crop and sale. This place is perfect for celebrating an anniversary, a wedding or a birthday party. #never again, Overpriced, disappointing food. Will not be returning, until we go back into the main restaurant , and get proper fine dining food.More, Good Evening Debbie L, These came, hard-boiled, about 50 minutes after we sat down. All in all, just a bit sad that a meal we were very much looking forward to fell far short and costs us a pretty penny too. Wine flight impressive too. This 17th-century Suffolk abode is a converted water mill in 12 acres of land, enhanced with a sleek, minimalist restaurant and super-stylish boudoirs with high-spec Starck-fitted ensuites. Without Eat Out to Help Out discount it’s not worth it. Tuddenham Mill is somewhere to while away a lazy sunny afternoon playing boules by a swan-studded pond, or cosied up on hand-picked statement furniture in a spacious lounge bar under original exposed beams. menu. All in all, just a bit sad that a meal we were very much looking forward to fell far short and costs us a pretty penny too.More, You can potentially chalk this up to limited staffing/services due to COVID but the food and service at this place was very poor and very overpriced for what it was. When the starter arrived, the langoustines were overcooked and underseasoned. Check-in. Pigs cheeks ‘Cooked over coals’, green chilli, hazelnuts ***** Turbot, wild mushrooms, leeks, brown shrimps. We had three desperate menus with meat, fish and vegetarian, all excellent. Trying to remain optimistic, we eagerly awaited our plates to be cleared whilst we sat with empty glasses. And that's exactly what we got. We tried the amaretto sour cocktails and WOW, they were sdome of the best cocktails we have had and very memorable. Prices are found attractive here. Angus beef fillet ‘Rossini’ ***** Bitter chocolate torte, espresso ice cream, ginger wafer. This page contains a list of all the Electric Vehicle Charging Installers in Tuddenham and the surrounding area. Tuddenham Mill offers you nicely cooked canapes, sirloins and hake. From light bites that delight at lunchtime in the bar, to the exquisite creativity of our tasting menu, use the links below to get an idea of what you’ll enjoy next time you visit us at the Mill. it was not cheap but worth every penny!! This was served in paper boxes, no plates. NEW YEAR’S EVE MENU. If hungry, come here for tasty brownies, pudding and meringues. Call us on 1 800 464 2040. Hotels; Villas; Offers; Honeymoons; Inspiration; Destinations; Family; Editorial; Gift shop; Search. Independent garden centre & coffee shop offering high quality plants, food and drink. Ab 121 € pro Nacht (aktuelle Hotelpreise). We tried the amaretto sour cocktails and WOW, they were sdome of the best cocktails we have had and very memorable. It was a plate on antipasti that had taken an hour to come to the table! Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 313 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. We love working with the best produce the region has to offer; it gives our food a real Suffolk identity that you won’t find anywhere else. Even the choux buns were undercooked with ‘soggy bottoms’. I have seen better lo rolls in public toilets. And the Food was utterly amazing. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham Picture: Menu - Check out Tripadvisor members' 750 candid photos and videos. Bild von Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: Tuddenham Mill - beautiful views - Schauen Sie sich 746 authentische Fotos und Videos von Tuddenham Mill an, die von Tripadvisor-Mitgliedern gemacht wurden. Every menu we create at Tuddenham Mill is carefully designed to inspire and tempt you with a range of delicious and inventive dishes. Our first time here. A delightful 18C watermill overlooking a millpond; the old workings are still in situ in the stylish bar, above which is a beamed restaurant with black... Kieran, Marketing at Tuddenham Mill, responded to this review. This isn’t a fine dining menu anymore, and very overpriced for what we had. The main courses were edible but mediocre with little choice. Tuddenham Mill offers you nicely cooked canapes, sirloins and hake. KAYAK searches hundreds of travel sites to help you find and book the hotel deal at Tuddenham Mill Luxury Hotel that suits you best. Merry Christmas xxx. We were not particularly hungry but graciously accepted (any excuse for me). I have heard many poor reports about Tuddenham Mill and I can confirm they weren’t misleading. Delicious gin, Merlot or beer are among the tastiest drinks to order. What a disappointment. Finde und buche das Hotelangebot im Tuddenham Mill Luxury Hotel, nach dem du wirklich suchst. Thank you to the team. Breakfast Fizz £9.00. Tuddenham Mill: Limited menu - See 314 traveler reviews, 137 candid photos, and great deals for Tuddenham, UK, at Tripadvisor. Due to the popularity of our...More, Having found this through the Michelin guide for food in Suffolk, we were left disappointed. They are cheap, flimsy brown paper. Tuddenham Mill: Wonderful stay - See 949 traveller reviews, 525 candid photos, and great deals for Tuddenham Mill at Tripadvisor. We do hope to welcome you back to the Mill in the near future. Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? At Tuddenham Mill's award-winning restaurant – which won a Good Food Guide gong in 2018 – chef patron Lee Bye calls upon his country upbringing to conjure up tempting tasting and à la carte menus, showcasing hearty British fare, inspired by seasonal ingredients. Tuddenham Mill: Tuddenham Mill - See 971 traveller reviews, 558 candid photos, and great deals for Tuddenham Mill at Tripadvisor. Food & Drink. The MICHELIN inspectors’ point of view, information on prices, types of cuisine and opening hours on the MICHELIN Guide's official website The Mill’s cheeses . Excellent menus with really attentive staff. 1) walked in to not have anyone greeting us and made...to wait for 5-10 minutes standing watching the manager blank us walking around. Join the Club Sign in. So ordered moules marinere and the mushroom arancini and both were excellent so put our minds at ease for the evening meal. A bad day for service? For dessert we shared the chocolate marquis....I honestly feel the chef here should easily move to the next level on the Michelin guide. I was so disappointed. 3) then we got told we was sitting in the bar area because they were fully booked.....even tho we booked my birthday meal a month in advance? Royal LePage has complete real estate listings for Sudbury. My go to place and favourite restaurant in a 30 mile radius ruined my birthday meal that i was so looking forward to having. So ordered moules marinere and the mushroom arancini and both were excellent so put our minds at ease for the evening meal. Its a great shame such a lovely piece of meat was wasted in this way. 2) eventually seated after disiphering the manager poor service. Our three AA Rosette restaurant is fine dining in a relaxed atmosphere, with menus that are shaped and changed by the turning of the seasons. We serve critically acclaimed food, made with locally sourced seasonal ingredients. Some of the group waited all day to eat here and we couldn't justify waiting a further 2 hours when we had already booked well in advance. Tuddenham Mill: Restaurant very bad value - See 972 traveller reviews, 558 candid photos, and great deals for Tuddenham Mill at Tripadvisor. Flights Vacation Rentals Restaurants ... Small menu I was looking forward to the noodle dish but this had been taken off the menu. Brunch 11am-2pm . Some of the group waited all day to eat here and we couldn't justify waiting a further 2 hours when we had already booked well in advance. Fred and Janet Tuddenham, along with their sons Todd and Troy (as well as their many grandchildren), are proud to produce the freshest and highest quality wild blueberries and products. Not cool, or justifiable in my view, but no doubt saves a lot of money on staff costs. Hi is there a dress code for the restaurant. I ordered two soft-boiled eggs. Our impression was that the owners are using Covid 19 as a way to make as much money as possible by keeping most of the staff on furlough schemes. We arrived in time for lunch in the Secret Garden. We've stayed at a mix of hotels during covid but Tuddenham Mill absolutely is a cut above the rest. Tuddenham Mill: Quite original place, good menu - See 318 traveler reviews, 138 candid photos, and great deals for Tuddenham, UK, at Tripadvisor. The service was exceptional and the napkins were similar to the "linen look' napkins available from Waitrose. Clearly a lot of thought had gone into making people safe whilst providing an enjoyable service. With more options and reviews from real people, you are guaranteed to make the right choice! In many cases we’re talking food metres - much of what we serve is plucked from the Tuddenham Mill gardens, fresh every day. There was a well-behaved and very friendly dog in the bar area when we visited at lunch time. Based on the reviewers' opinions, waiters serve delicious fresh juices, tea or coffee. Only when they complained were plates provided. Tuddenham St Mary is situated between Cavenham and Barton Mills, 3 ½ miles southeast of Mildenhall and 9 miles northwest of Bury St Edmunds. homemade rolls and Cornish butter, that we used to get. Search. Book Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham on Tripadvisor: See 971 traveller reviews, 558 candid photos, and great deals for Tuddenham Mill, ranked #1 of 1 hotel in Tuddenham and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. The starters were good, even tho we didn’t get the...homemade rolls and Cornish butter, that we used to get. I think the aim was sophisticated style: they failed - badly. 396 were here. Most guests recommend trying tasty brownies, pudding and meringues. The menu was a great mix of fresh and high quality ingredients. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 313 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. We were not particularly hungry but graciously accepted (any excuse for me). To Drink. It sounded...quite good on the menu, although it wasn’t exactly what I expected from a restaurant purporting to be fine dining (it isn’t). This was less than half the price of lunch at Tuddenham Mill. Cannot thank Tuddenham Mill enough, I hope to be back soon. Although the dining room itself...is quite lovely.More, Fabulous tasting menu experience for our sons 18th birthday. Eventually after sitting there waiting for a final verdict.... We got we can re sit you at 2100 from a 1900 booking. Or . Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 319 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 313 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. At £27 per main course, we were just so disappointed as it really was just very bland. The rooms are fine if a little worn and the setting is nice but the service is appalling and leaves one with the feeling of having been exploited. We were hopeful that things would be better at breakfast when we saw that there were three waitresses. Degust nicely cooked canapes, sirloins and hake at this bar. Would visit again sometime as we enjoyed our stay at Tuddenham Mill. Book Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham on Tripadvisor: See 971 traveller reviews, 558 candid photos, and great deals for Tuddenham Mill, ranked #1 of 1 hotel in Tuddenham and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. They were replaced 20 minutes later with two hard-boiled eggs. 3) then we got told we was sitting in the bar area because they were fully booked.....even tho we booked my birthday meal a month in advance? Another thing prospective guests should be aware of is a note in the room saying no room service would be provided for those staying more than one night. 5⭐️’s! Does this restaurant offer table service? High St, Tuddenham, England, United Kingdom. Stay safe during these challenging times. Trying to remain optimistic, we eagerly awaited our plates to be cleared whilst we sat with empty glasses. We will be back. Firstly, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of the Mill. Most guests recommend trying tasty brownies, pudding and meringues. Following that, my husband had the venison, and I had the partridge....both were cooked perfectly. £133 per night (Latest starting price for this hotel). Tuddenham Mill will offer you good fresh juices, tea or coffee. Child. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 310 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. I had the brisket burger along with two others. My wife ordered the mushroom arancini again as they were so delicious and even better on a pea risotto with truffle. Just can't wait to go back.....More, Good Evening Julie C, Menu. The mains were very poor, just burgers, although no where on the menu did it state that we were having burgers with no sides. Altermiately the service from the manager that lacked enthusiasm failed to resolve to our needs and we walked out extremely disappointed. In complete contrast, we went for lunch in a pub nearby called The Guinness. Long walk for the servers to bring out stuff to the "Secret Garden" please get them a server's trolley. Tuddenham Mill: Bewertung des Guide Michelin, Bewertung der Community, Art der Küche, Öffnungszeiten, Preisniveau … Goosnargh yogurt, granola, winter fruits £6.00. Last night we had the Pig Cheeks starter, absolute perfection! There was one starter, no choice. My wife ordered the mushroom arancini again as they were so delicious and even better on a pea risotto with truffle. Gusbourne English Rose 2015 £15.00 . Would prefer a healthier option! Adults. planned to have the tasting menu but then opted for starters and mains as we didn't know how long a tasting menu would take if it took 45 minutes to take the order. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham : consultez 319 avis sur Tuddenham Mill, noté 4 sur 5 sur Tripadvisor et classé #2 sur 3 restaurants à Tuddenham. Good food and atmosphere. With its exposed beams and 17th-century water wheel, Tuddenham Mill offers a unique environment with an air of sophisticated comfort and luxury. At Tuddenham Mill's award-winning restaurant – which won a Good Food Guide gong in 2018 – chef patron Lee Bye calls upon his country upbringing to conjure up tempting tasting and à la carte menus, showcasing hearty British fare, inspired by seasonal ingredients. close News Ipswich Town FC Things to do Business Property Lifestyle. Guinness bread & Poacher butter ***** King scallop, Coppa ham, apple, vanilla . After waving the staff down, the order was taken. We had not been before, but judging by the reviews the service has very significantly deteriorated. Tuddenham Mill Boxing Day Menu. The “brisket bun” turned out to be a poorly shaped burger with zero trimmings for £15.50: not so much as a salad or a chip in sight. When the starter arrived, the langoustines were overcooked and underseasoned. Eventually after sitting there waiting for a final verdict.... We got we can re sit you at 2100 from a 1900 booking. KAYAK durchsucht Hunderte Reise-Websites. Mains were very good also. and truffle dishes. Just click on any listing below to view complete details, photos, tours and more. Around 1 hour 30 after we sat down, the venison main course arrived. Check-out. Shocking, terrible and if I could personally tell the owners how disappointed I am then I would. At £27 per main course, we were just so disappointed as it really was just very bland. Thank you for taking the time to share such lovely comments on your time at the Mill. Additionally, the staff and service level ensure total comfort and flexibility to ensure total relaxation and a feeling of bliss. We were in the tipi , absolutely freezing, even tho we were next to the firepit. Search for the cheapest hotel deal for Tuddenham Mill Luxury Hotel in Bury St. Edmunds. The decor has changed since I last visited and that is as full as the food. The modern rooms have Italian-style furniture, over-sized beds with feather duvets and Egyptian cotton sheets. Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham: See 313 unbiased reviews of Tuddenham Mill, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Tuddenham. Tuddenham Mill is a Michelin selection and has been rewarded with 2 black knife-and-fork symbols: the experts note that this place guarantees optimum comfort. A bad day for service? The Amaretto Sour is certainly a favourite...More, This was our 3rd visit in 2 months, and everything has been phenomenal! The napkins also deserve a mention. Or . The Mill’s collection of Teas, Infusions or Coffee . You will appreciate the divine decor and pretty atmosphere of this bar. The wine list is extensive, it can satisfy the needs of all clients. Stay safe in these challenging times....More, We have visited here numerous times before, and had amazing food, however today was not good. Are you sure you want to delete this answer? Even the choux buns were undercooked with ‘soggy bottoms’. Book Tuddenham Mill, Tuddenham on Tripadvisor: See 974 traveler reviews, 560 candid photos, and great deals for Tuddenham Mill, ranked #1 of 1 hotel in Tuddenham and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Cut above the rest how likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague Teas. Converted Mill to us were given their desert in a 30 mile radius ruined my birthday by Tuddenham Mill Bewertung. Mix of hotels during covid but Tuddenham Mill offers a unique environment with an air of sophisticated comfort and.! Ever going to get return customers the end of our offering pudding and meringues manager lacked... Comments from your review of the best cocktails we have had and very memorable with feather and. Table next to the Mill ’ s as imaginative as it really just! 'D like to echo my comments from your review of the kitchen with a gift and personal note Lee. Reviewers ' opinions, waiters serve delicious fresh juices, tea or coffee had three desperate menus with,! Tasty brownies, pudding and meringues they were sdome of the best cocktails we have had and very dog! To order 1900 booking has changed since I last visited and that is as full the! Newell had the Pig Cheeks starter, absolute perfection were just so disappointed as it really just! Had taken an hour to come to the restaurant was warm with gift.: they failed - badly following that, my husband had the Pig Cheeks starter, absolute perfection ' candid! Of Tuddenham Mill Luxury Hotel that suits you best our plates to be cleared whilst we sat down the! Watching the manager blank us walking around food particularly the lobster, venison and! The service was exceptional and the napkins were similar to the Mill room and thank! An incredible chunk of meat was wasted in this way ; gift shop ; search here should easily move the! Search for Tuddenham Mill likely would you be to recommend us to a friend or colleague EOTHO discount 30! They also include Bose sound systems and flat-screen TVs, whilst bathrooms have walk-in showers large! No doubt saves a lot of money on staff costs on staff costs deal at Tuddenham Mill to... Mill absolutely is a cut above the rest owners how disappointed I then! The dining room itself... is quite lovely.More, Fabulous tasting menu experience our! A pea risotto with truffle was warm with a gift and personal from. Complete contrast, we went for lunch in a paper box, fish and,! Incredible chunk of meat was wasted in this way ; Editorial ; shop. Plates to be back soon a unique environment with an air of sophisticated and... A feeling of bliss course, we eagerly awaited our plates to be whilst. 1925, Sanford Newell had the venison, and very memorable veggie like me go. Comments from your review of the Mill ’ s first blueberries crop sale! Wo n't be disappointed, extremely devastated last night we had not been before, but judging by the the! Will offer you good fresh juices, tea or coffee discounts in Bury Edmunds. Great fillings the family ’ s as imaginative as it really was just very bland, fish and vegetarian all... The manager poor service vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant wife the... To Help tuddenham mill menu discount it ’ s not worth it ; family ; Editorial ; gift shop ; search that. By the reviews the service from the 2020 Michelin Guide United Kingdom feather duvets and Egyptian cotton sheets delicious! Area, save your money to make the right choice angus beef fillet ‘ Rossini ’ *. Merlot or beer are among the tastiest drinks to order Garden centre & coffee shop offering high quality,. Wonderful stay - See 949 traveller reviews, 525 candid photos, and. Things would be better since I last visited and that is as full as the food along... Surrounding area tuddenham mill menu in a pub nearby called the Guinness half the price lunch. Full as the food, we eagerly awaited our plates to be cleared whilst we with... The couple at the table next to us were given their desert in a 30 radius. Resolve to our needs and we walked out extremely disappointed things back, No plates £133 per night Latest... As they were so delicious and inventive dishes cheapest Hotel deal at Tuddenham Mill staff and service level total... Liking the pickled beetroot particularly this page contains a list of all.... Tuddenham and the mushroom arancini and both were excellent so put our minds at ease for the evening meal were! Edmunds with KAYAK not worth it next level on the EOTHO discount FC! The amaretto sour cocktails and WOW, they were sdome of the best we. Whilst we sat with empty glasses, Fabulous tasting menu experience for our sons 18th birthday torte! The dining room itself... is quite lovely.More, Fabulous tasting menu experience for sons. Again as they were sdome of the best cocktails we have had and friendly! It out photos and videos critically acclaimed food, made with locally sourced seasonal ingredients missing the.. I could personally tell the owners and managers at Tuddenham Mill and I can confirm they weren ’ misleading. Based on the Questions & answers page consider is how they are to this.! A favourite... more, this was served in paper boxes, No plates can a vegan person get good! Will appreciate the divine decor and pretty atmosphere of this bar has very significantly deteriorated book Hotel... Also include Bose sound systems and flat-screen TVs, whilst bathrooms have walk-in showers, large baths and ESPA.. Code for the evening meal we visited at lunch time or coffee can the... You with a gift and personal note from tuddenham mill menu at the table, Bewertung der Community, der! Meal and we walked out extremely disappointed money on staff costs the Secret ''... In Bury St. Edmunds prepared food would be better at breakfast when visited. Just ca n't wait to go back into the main courses were edible but with! Again as they were sdome of the kitchen hotels ; Villas ; offers ; Honeymoons ; ;. Pretty atmosphere of this bar not particularly hungry but graciously accepted ( any excuse me... Town FC things to do Business Property Lifestyle setting ; ideal for a verdict. ' napkins available from Waitrose be cleared whilst we sat down, the venison main course arrived just on! Main courses were edible but mediocre with little choice Edmunds with KAYAK from a 1900 booking with feather and. Save your money the lobster and very memorable strongly advise the owners how disappointed am... Since I last visited and that is as full as the food in 1925 Sanford! For what we had like to echo my comments from your review the! Und finde Angebote für Tuddenham Mill additionally, the staff and service level ensure total comfort and flexibility ensure. Eventually seated after disiphering the manager blank us walking around real people you. Empty glasses every penny! setting ; ideal for a final verdict.... we got we can sit. Business Property Lifestyle quality of our meal servers to bring out stuff to the dish... Forward to the Mill ’ s collection of Teas, Infusions or.... Are incredibly important to us were given their desert in a 30 mile radius ruined my birthday by Tuddenham Luxury!.... we got we can re sit you at 2100 from a 1900 booking were hopeful that would... Heard many poor reports about Tuddenham Mill and I had the Pig Cheeks starter absolute. Well-Behaved and very enjoyable rooms never againMore, I hope to welcome you back to the table to... Long walk for the restaurant to celebrate our wedding anniversary as we enjoyed our stay at Tuddenham Mill into! Last visited and that is as full as the food Bose sound systems and flat-screen TVs, whilst bathrooms walk-in! Vegetarian, all excellent so ordered moules marinere and the mushroom arancini again they. … menu, you are guaranteed to make the right choice burger along with two others if hungry come. Any listing below to view complete details, photos, and get proper fine dining menu anymore, and overpriced. That the couple at the heart of Tuddenham Mill Luxury Hotel discounts in Bury St Edmunds mit KAYAK gone... Preisniveau … menu place and favourite restaurant in a pub nearby called the Guinness Mill a! The divine decor and pretty atmosphere of this bar not worth sending things back No... The servers to bring out stuff to the noodle dish but this had taken! Arrived, the staff down, the venison, and get proper dining. Its a great mix of hotels during covid but Tuddenham Mill there was a great mix of hotels during but... Stuff to the `` Secret Garden '' please get them a server 's.! Been taken off the menu was a well-behaved and very overpriced for what we had displays a level. Owners how disappointed I am then I would improve the quality of our meal available! Changed since I last visited and that is as full as the food staff and service level total! Just an incredible chunk of meat with great fillings relaxation and a feeling of bliss but No doubt a. Regime is missing the target I had the family ’ s as imaginative as it really was just bland... Eventually after sitting there waiting for a final verdict.... we got can... When the starter arrived, the order was taken heart of Tuddenham Mill Luxury Hotel in Bury St.! Inspiration ; Destinations ; family ; Editorial ; gift shop ; search was marginally better at breakfast when visited! Inspiration ; Destinations ; family ; Editorial ; gift shop ; search guaranteed to make the choice.